Welcome to WINS

Opening Hours : Monday to Friday - 8:30am to 5:00pm CST
  Contact : kmz@aans.org

Visiting Surgeon Fellowships


WINS/Greg Wilkins-Barrick Chair Visiting International Surgeon Award

Thanks to the generosity of Mark Bernstein, MD, FRCSC, the Greg Wilkins-Barrick Chair in International Surgery, two annual awards are available to encourage international collegiality, education and collaboration. The award of $5000 is to fund travel and registration fees for an international female resident or faculty neurosurgeon to attend the AANS or CNS meeting. Awardees will present a talk at the WINS Reception held the meetings.

Applications can be submitted for the 2020 Fall WINS Greg Wilkins-Barrick Chair Visiting International Surgeon Award and are due February 9, 2020.

WINS/Greg Wilkins-Barrick Chair Visiting International Surgeon Awardees

Anke Höllig, MD, Germany
Silvia Hernández Durán MD, Germany

Idoya Zazpe MD, PhD, Spain

Soha Alomar, MD, Saudi Arabia
Dhivya Palanisamy, MBBS, DNB, India

Marina Khachatryan, MD, Armenia
Lynne Lourdes N. Lucena, MD, Philippines

Ling Feng, MD, PhD, China
Selfy Oswari, MD, Indonesia

Abhidha Harshad Shah, MS, MD, India
Mahjouba Boutarbouch, MD, Morocco

Helen M. Fernandes, MD, FRCS, United Kingdom
Claire Karekezi, MD, Morocco

WINS Leadership Development Award

The WINS Leadership Development Award, established in 2014, recognizes a WINS member who has been in neurosurgical practice for less than 10 years who demonstrate excellence in scholarship, research, clinical practice, mentoring and leadership, in order to advance women leaders in neurosurgery. The awardee will be recognized during the plenary session at the AANS Annual Scientific Meeting.